1 1 1 0

Women in Energy Award

This award is intended to recognize outstanding contributions of WiE members to CIGRE activities


Recipients of WiE Award


in 2022 : 


  • Khayakazi DIOKA (South Africa)
  • Amanda OLSON (United States)
  • Joanne HU (Canada)
  • Genevieve LIETZ (Australia)
  • Renuka GERA (India)
  • Pranvera DOBRUNA KRYEZIU (Kosovo)


in 2021 :


  • Liisa HAARLA  (Finland)
  • Ruomei LI (China)
  • Rannveig J.S. LOKEN (Norway)
  • Olga SINENKO (Russia)
  • Marta VAL ESCUDERO (Ireland)

Welcome to the world of CIGRE


Welcome to the world of CIGRE

Introducing the authoritative source

CIGRE authoritative source of power system technical reference information