1 1 1 0

CIGRE Fellow Award



Name Country Year Contribution to CIGRE
Ciprian Gheorge DIACONU Romania 2021

Member of Study Committee B3 « Substations » from 2006 to 2014, member of Study Committee C1 « System Development and Economics » from 2014 to 2022, member of the Technical Council representing the Administrative Council from 2018 to 2020, and member of the Steering Committee elected in August 2020.

José JARDINI Brazil 2021

Convener of Working Groups B4.38 “Modelling and Simulation Studies to be performed during the lifecycle of HVDC Systems”, B4/C3/B2.50 “Electric Field and Ion Current Environment of HVDC Transmission Line”, and B2/B4/C1.17  “Impacts of HDVC Lines on the Economics of HVDC Projects”, and reviewer of Electra Editorial Board.

Yves MAUGAIN France 2021

Member of Working Groups & Advisory Groups, and convener of several Working Groups in Study Committee B1 “Insulated cables”, Secretary of this Study Committee from 2000 to 2012, and Secretary of CIGRE Technical Council from 2012 to 2020

Iony PATRIOTA DE SIQUEIRA Brazil 2021 Working Group B5.64 convener, Special Reporter for 2008 Paris Session, Chair of Study Committee B5 “Protection and Automation” from 2008 to 2012, and co-editor of CIGRE Green Book on « Electricity Supply Systems of the Future ».
Mohamed RASHWAN Canada 2021 Member and secretary of several Working Groups of Study Committee B4 “DC systems and power electronics”, convener of Working Group 14.32 “HVDC converter station for voltages 600kV”,  Chair of this Study Committee from 2014 to 2020, and an active member of CIGRE Steering Committee for fourteen years.


Archives Type
CIGRE Fellow Award CIGRE Fellows 2016-2021-year PDF
CIGRE Fellow Award CIGRE Fellows 2016-2021-country PDF

Welcome to the world of CIGRE


Welcome to the world of CIGRE

Introducing the authoritative source

CIGRE authoritative source of power system technical reference information