1 1 1 0

Technical Council Award

Technical Council Award recipients


List of recipients since 1993 




A1 - Rotating electrical machines Monique Krieg-Wezelenburg The Netherlands
A2 - Power transformers and reactors Michel Duval Canada
A3 - Transmission and distribution equipment Frank Richter Germany
B1 - Insulated cables Alain Gille Belgium
B2 - Overhead lines Pierre van Dyke Canada
B3 - Substations and electrical installations Mark Osborne United Kingdom
B4 - DC systems and power electronics Carsten Bartzsch Germany
B5 - Protection and automation Massimo Petrini Italy
C1 - Power system development and economics Antonio Iliceto Italy
C2 - Power system operation and control Renuka Chatterjee United States
C3 - Power system environmental performance Siv Sannem Inderberg Norway
C4 - Power system technical performance Claus Leth Bak Denmark
C5 - Electricity markets and regulation Alain Taccoen France
C6 - Active distribution systems and distributed energy resources Zhao Ma China
D1 - Materials and emerging test techniques Claus Neumann Germany
D2 - Information systems and telecommunication Giovanna Dondossola Italy




Welcome to the world of CIGRE


Welcome to the world of CIGRE

Introducing the authoritative source

CIGRE authoritative source of power system technical reference information

Why Join



Join CIGRE for power system expertise



  •  Collaborate with experts from across the whole power system


  •  Access perspectives and peers from every corner of the globe.


  •  Unlimited free access to e-cigre.org


  •  Free access to ELECTRA


Be prepared for the future! More >